White Lehenga

I found this really nice sequin fabric online on fabrics.com it was bit expensive especially because I like things at bargain prices and then modify it to look the way I like… but went ahead and bought this one because of its quality. The lehenga came out really well… this fabric had lot of scope I could have really gone with any color and been creative about the way I use it but I was in a rush to attend a wedding in 2 days so got a simple red gotta and wore it with my red blouse. Dupatta belongs to one of my cotton suit I just got a heavy gotta added to it which I plan to take out after wearing this lehenga twice again. As for the lehenga, planning on getting creative with colors in future by removing the existing gotta and replacing it with something else. I have a very heavy wedding Lehenga that I got anarkali made out of… still have the dupatta lying somewhere…am planning on matching the gotta with that and use it with that… will have to keep the gotta simple as dupatta is really heavy.

Leave a Reply

